More like Blair every day

Cameron. I’m sure he’s a very nice chap to have around at parties – he always has a good stock of one-liners to keep the crowds cheery.

As a PM he doesn’t cut it for me – his actions don’t back up his rhetoric. He’s every bit as poor a PM as Blair and Brown, albeit in a slightly different way, but it’s getting to the point where I want to switch off when I hear him speaking because it’s back to reading between the lines again. That’s only marginally better than I felt with Blair and Brown when I just wanted to vomit. Give it time.

Downing Street enforcers are “like Mother Theresa”

Here’s a reminder of two of his previous pronouncements:

“…if we’re going to solve the problems we have as a country – poor education, bad public health, poor housing, problems with drug addiction, family breakdown…We all have an individual and social responsibility. And to me, that is at the heart of Jewish teaching.”

On the other hand, depending which day of the week it is & whether the sun’s shining or not:
“Not for the first time, I found myself thinking that it is mainstream Britain which needs to integrate more with the British Asian way of life, not the other way around.”

The man’s an impotent weathervane and those people are generally bullies.

Leave a Reply

