Bank Holiday Monday

Because it’s Bank Holiday Monday I thought I’d do something different and post only good news today. I’ve been searching for one and a half hours so far; I’ll be back when I find something.

7 responses to “Bank Holiday Monday

  1. I believe that a certain section of the US administration, the FBI and CIA (and their subsidiary MI5/6)the rabid right wing eye-for-an-eye nutters as well as Blair, Brown, Cameron and the foetus Hague are all dancing a wee jig with news that Abdulbasset Al Megrahi is in fact due to pop his clogs and, they hope, this close the door of the dirty dealings in Camp Zeist, Blair in the Desert, who actually ordered the Lockerbie bombing etc.

    Big sentence/paragraph but a lot of people are hoping that they will receive great good news, maybe even today.

  2. Keep searching because it won't be easy. 🙂

  3. @Snooty
    And, if it happens, the difficulty will be trying to believe, as usual, who is telling the truth.

    @GV
    What an excellent idea! I could really do with some good news too. Good luck with finding some and, as Rosie says, it won't be easy. Anyway, if you can't find any, just do what the MSM would do … make it up. Hmmm, now there's an idea 😉

  4. I had a go for the same reason, GV. Best I could find was the apparent dissent in Germany against further bailouts!

  5. If you can't find the news you want, do a BBC, make up reports and prefix them with either “We can't confirm it but…” or It's a rumour that…”
    Using fake background archive clips and stating that so and so is “at the scene” also adds credence to your “scoop”.

  6. Thank you one and all. I should have read these comments before I wrote the post. I like the idea of doing a BBC – lots of anonymous sources to be quoted. Maybe later… …

  7. Max

    None of the above.