London 2008

The candidates for next year’s London Mayoralty elections have been announced and it’s pretty much a re-run of 2008:

Boris Johnson, Conservative
Ken Livingstone, Labour
Brian Paddick, LibDems
Jenny Jones, Greens

Johnson is standing for re-election, which is fair enough, but to roll out the same tired, failed names from the past is simply an insult to voters. Is there no-one out there who’ll drop their name into the hat and give Londoners a better option? What we’re offered at the moment is no choice at all.

Comments are closed.