Cameron: Conference 2011

This is the longest video available at the moment.  I’m probably being picky, as usual, but: “Please build something worthwhile for us and our children” doesn’t sound like clear instructions  and a clear objective to me.   It sounds like open-ended meaningless waffle where he can just make something up as he goes along.

Edited to add this: ‘Highlights’

Quentin Letts probably has the best article about the conference as he highlights the schmoozing that goes on.  I’d like to see a return to Conferences of old when members could debate issues and vote in the hall rather than listen to tedious self-congratulatory speeches about how well a Party is performing.

The Daily Politics has the speech in full on BBC iPlayer

Full transcript HERE

Wordle: Cameron Conference 2011

2 responses to “Cameron: Conference 2011

  1. GV, I have expressed my views on this speech in my last three posts!

    That his background is in PR is only too self-evident!

  2. I think Max Farquar has the best report on it, Mr W.

    linky