Serendipity

If you’ve ever had tear-filled eyes as Jenny Agutter cries, “Daddy, oh, my Daddy,” and is swept up into her father’s arms in The Railway Children, get the Kleenex ready.

Here’s something from a blog, BabyBlueCafe, I stumbled upon. It’s ten minutes of joy and tears.

“The song is Praan by Garry Schyman, based on Streams of Life by the poet Rabindranath Tagore.

“The same stream of life that runs through my veins night and day
runs through the world and dances in rhythmic measures.
It is the same life that shoots in joy through the dust of the earth
in numberless blades of grass and breaks into tumultuous waves of leaves and flowers.
It is the same life that is rocked in the ocean-cradle of birth
and of death, in ebb and in flow.
I feel my limbs are made glorious by the touch of this world of life.
And my pride is from the life-throb of ages dancing in my blood this moment
.”

5 responses to “Serendipity

  1. That post is not fair GV! I'm a sucker for that and now I am having trouble seeing!

  2. 🙂 It's one of the nicest videos I've seen in a while and Remembrance Sunday seemed like an appropriate day to post it. A British version would be good.

  3. Aw, I'm cryin' a river, GV.

  4. GV their version is compliant.

    No one ever knows who died.

    Those who live are at play.